You Ready…

Life's coming at you…You Ready…

What is this all about?

on April 28, 2013

I know the name for my blog seems unconventional but that's just how I do things. There are many reasons why this name is perfect for my blog. In two short words the name summarizes my whole life - change - and the excitement and experiences along the way! It seems fitting for almost every pivitol moment in my life. Change is the only constant in my life. We joke as a family about how our lives couldn't be made into a movie because there's just too much plus no one would ever believe it. From the moment I lost my title as baby of the family at the age of 10 and gained an even better one - big sister - to signing the papers for our first home Friday evening and then finding out we were expecting our first child the following Monday (my birthday), it never fails, something major is bound to happen/change. An even more important moment of change was when Mike, my husband, got down on his knee and asked me to marry him. Just before doing so he looked deep into my eyes with his cheesy grin and said, "You ready?" At that time I had no clue what I was committing to but I was excited to find out. Almost 7 years later I am still excited and to this day we continue to ask each other..."You ready?"

20120605-082435.jpg

Leave a Reply

